Mr. Knightly to Me

Lately I have been dreaming so much of what could be. I’ve been dreaming of what it will be like when Mr. Knightly comes riding on in. Each day I wait, I find my love for him growing stronger. With every prayer that I pray for him, he feels all the more nearer. And with every letter I write to him, it seems like he is here…

I will tell you who Mr. Knightly (or prince charming/knight in shining armor) is to me. He is a man with a heart after God. He is a man of purpose and passion who loves, has compassion, and shares my dreams. He is one chosen by God to lead. And He is the one that I pray for every day that He will be sensitive to the leading of the Holy Spirit in His life and be strong in the Lord and also that God will keep him in every step that He takes. He is one that I pray is out there waiting for me.

Prince charming to me is fully devoted to the Lord and to the call that the Lord has placed on his life. He is committed to his family. He loves without limits. He is strong. He is compassionate. He has a sense of humor. My prince will not compromise. He will always stand firm. My prince will bring out the best in me. He will cover my weaknesses, and compliment my strengths. He will wait for me. My prince will hold my heart and cherish it for all of His days. That is prince charming to me.

I encourage you to not settle when it comes to this man that will enter your life. It is okay to dream. Do not have unrealistic expectations, and do not put God in a box, but dream of who Mr. Knightly is to you, and do not forget to pray about him. Pray about God’s calling on His life. Pray about who he will be and character traits that you want him to have. Pray about when He will come into your life. Pray that he will always remain pure and be strong in the Lord. Pray for his trials and for his relationships with family and friends. Pray for his heart.

One of my favorite songs is called “Wait For Me” by Rebecca St. James. The lyrics of this song portray so well what we should be doing in this single season as we wait for the next season to come in. Read the lyrics of this song which are copied below. They will be such a blessing to you

Verse 1:

Darling, did you know that I

I dream about you

Waiting for the look in your eyes

When we meet for the first time

And darling did you know that I

I pray about you

Praying that you will hold on

And keep your loving eyes only for me

Chorus:

‘Cause I am waiting for, praying for you darling

Wait for me too

Wait for me as I wait for you

‘Cause I am waiting for, praying for you darling

Wait for me too

Wait for me as I wait for you

Darling wait

Verse 2:

Darling, did you know

I dream about life together

Knowing it will be forever

I’ll be yours and you’ll be mine

And darling when I say

“’til death do us part”

I mean it will all of my heart

Now and always faithful to you

Chorus

Bridge:

Now I know you may have made mistakes

But there’s forgiveness, and a second chance

So wait for me, darling wait for me

Wait for me

Darling wait for me

After looking at these words, how are you waiting in this season? Are you praying for your future husband? Are you waiting faithfully? Are you willing to put your whole heart into waiting for this man that will one day come and make the season change?

Who is Mr. Knightly to you?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meghan Gorecki
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 10:16:26

    Love this, Brittany! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Brittany Ketter
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 15:07:33

    Thank you, Meghan!

    Reply

  3. cleopatrasbeautybox
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 12:54:41

    You are very inspiring 🙂 Keep shining!!!

    Reply

  4. Brittany Ketter
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 13:02:52

    Thank you so much and thanks for reading! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

