Taking Some Time…

Relationships are important. Over the years I have learned just how important they are. When my older brother left for college 6 years ago, that is when I really began to see just how much these family relationships meant. Since then, I’ve been working on them – with my Parents, my siblings, my grandparents and extended family – but especially my immediate family.

Continuing that, this fall I will be leaving. I am so blessed to have had these years at home with my family – and even though I’m at school, this is still my home (for the time being). I love my family so much and I thank God every day for blessing me with them.

This past week I had a day off work and spent it with my younger brother and sister, my grandparents and my cousins! We went fishing at Raccoon State Park and had  a picnic! And sitting there, I couldn’t help but think about what a gift it was to be there with them.

Me with 2 of my siblings and my grandparents

 

 

As I stated before, relationships are important – especially those with your family. I know that it is sometimes easy to take them for granted, but keep in mind that you will never know when one day could be their last or your last. I am so thankful to have the relationships that I do have with my family.

My parents are the greatest there ever was (I may be a bit biased) and they are a huge blessing in my life.

My grandparents are amazing and have always been around for me.

My siblings are so wonderful and I am so blessed to have each one of them!

Family is a gift. We are meant to cultivate those relationships. A godly lady-in-waiting sees the importance of having strong God-based relationships.

What are some things that you can do to grow stronger relationships with your family?

Leave a Reply

