I am Woman, Hear Me Roar – Lioness Arising Book Review and GIVEAWAY!

UPDATE: The winner has been randomly selected and notified. Thank you all for participating and reading!

Lioness Arising (Click here for an excerpt)

Awaken!

In “Lioness Arising” Lisa Bevere urges her fellow women to Rise up and recognize their position as a Lioness. This book captivated me so much and I simply could not put it down! This powerful message came in a timely season of my life resulting with a stirring in my heart to awaken and respond.

This title is based on Numbers 23:24 – “These people rise up like a lioness; like a majestic lion they stand.”

Truly, this has been the most powerful book that I have read in a long while. This is the call to rise up like a lioness – combine ease with strength and rest with power and a fierceness combined with gentleness – this is a message like I have never heard before.

Lisa writes, “God did not save you to tame you!”

We are called for more than this! It is time for the women to awaken and to rise up!

This inspirational book is a call to awaken “to a life of fierce passion”, to “wake up and change your world!” I highly recommend that every woman read this! Old or young, there is no mistaking the need for today’s women to take a join voices for the Pride!

This book will change your life!

Other books by Lisa Bevere include:

Nurture, Fight Like a Girl, Kissed the Girls and Made them Cry, and The True Measure of a Women. These are just a few of her titles and each come highly recommended.

Lisa Bevere is a best-selling author, international speaker and co-host of The Messenger television program. You can get more information by clicking on the links below.

Messenger International

Lioness Arising

Follow Lisa on Twitter

Lisa’s Facebook Page

***To enter to win a copy of Lioness Arising leave a comment below telling why you are a lioness. Then share this post with your friends via facebook, twitter or e-mail. The Winner will be announced on March 15, 2012***

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review as a part of their Blogging for Books program.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michaela Von Trapp
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 12:35:03

    It sounds neat! I hope March 15th comes quick! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Michaela Von Trapp
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 12:50:31

    I am a lioness becuase God is like a lion who rules over everyrhing and I am his princess which would make me a lioness.
    Makes me sound more powerful than I am!

    Reply

  3. Ames
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 16:15:44

    I love this book too and was going to review soon hehe

    Reply

  4. Kaylee Breker
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 22:20:45

    I so want to read this book! I know that God is calling and using me to listen to His voice and repeat back what I hear. That makes me a lioness in the Spirit because I’m needed to watch over the things that the Lord is doing and be crazy fearless while doing it! Release me Lord!

    Reply

  5. Carolsue
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 15:34:30

    Why am I a lioness? What comes to mind is how a lioness would protect her children at all costs. I would certainly do that.

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Girls With Swords by Lisa Bevere *GIVEAWAY* | Single Seasons ~ Lady-in-Waiting

Leave a Reply

