Live…Pursue…Endure

It is the end of a season for me. I just graduated from my first year of Victory School of Ministry (VSOM) and have received my certification in ministry. The last 9 months have been amazing and I have learned so much in that time! God has revealed Himself to me in ways I never could have dreamed before and has given revelation after revelation. It has been an amazing journey.

But now that graduation has come and gone, I’ve returned home. It’s a transition. And it is a new season. Life here is very different from life at school. What comes with it is to dive right in and apply what I’ve learned these months in VSOM. God had much in store for me at VSOM and I took those things with me , and I know that He has much in store for me this summer. I don’t know where this summer is going to take me. There are many opportunities and divine appointments that lie ahead. This is where the rubber meets the road.

“Live…like someone left the gate open.”

That reminds me to run relentlessly.

Hebrews 12:1-2 says: “Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.”

The road is before me and there are many others that have run it. “Witnesses” in verse 1 refers to those who have already gone before us who endured to the end. They ran their race. It is time to run mine. Relentlessly.

Don’t just stop this summer. Run all the harder.

Live. Pursue. Endure to the end. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Holly Michael
    Jun 02, 2012 @ 16:35:24

    your enthusiasm is encouraging and inspiring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

