Father Figure – Instilling Identity

In my studies and in my life I have come to this conclusion that i firmly believe in — the role of the father in his daughter’s life is to instill into her identity. A mother nurtures, but a father instills value – both are needed. The statistics show that nearly 13.7 million single parents live in the U.S. These 13.7 million parents are responsible for raising approximately 26% of children under 21 (about 21.8 million). Mothers make up over 82% of the parents with the primary care. (Source of Statistics) These statistics show a lacking presence – which is all the more confirmed by this generation who, as they grow find out that they do not know who they are. A father shows his sons what it means to be a man and what it is to be a good husband. A father shows his daughters what a good husband looks like and what they should be looking for in a man. My heart goes out to those who do not have such a father as I have been so blessed with. The father shapes so much of a child’s life and leaves a very deep impression on how one sees their heavenly Father as well.   Today I lift my prayers for those who do not have fathers, who have lost a father, who never had one, who have been hurt by their father that they would receive a deep and true revelation of their heavenly Father’s love for them and for them to see their identity and worth in Him. And I thank God for the blessing of having a father who shows me what a real father is and also who shows me who I am through himself.

A father is the protector. He is the keeper of his daughter’s heart.

Because of my daddy, I know who I am and I am confident in who I am.

Because of my daddy, I have identity.

Because of my daddy, I know that I am loved.

Because of my daddy, I know what I’m waiting for and what to look for in my future husband.

Because of my daddy, I know that I am protected.

Because of my daddy, I know that I am provided for.

Because of my daddy, I know who I am.

My daddy is not perfect, but he does His best. He loves the Lord and he loves his family and it shows in how he lives.

Daddy,

Today, I honor you. Thank you for showing me what it means to be loved. Thank you for instilling value and identity into me. Thank you for everything that you do and everything that you are. Thank you for the way that you love Momma, it blesses my heart so much to see. Thank you for working hard and providing for us so that we can live well and comfortably. I love that you are a family man. Thank you for being so patient and for teaching me. And I love who you have come to be. I love all the memories that I have of you. Thank you for loving me the way that you do. You inspire me, daddy. And I am who I am – with much of that due to you. I will never out-grow you. I will always need you. Thank you for keeping my heart safe. You are a blessing that I continually thank God for! You are a man of character and integrity — and I’m watching for a man like you. (But I think Momma already got the best.) 

I love you, Daddy! 

Always your little girl,

Brittany

Happy Fathers Day! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carole Lee (Nana)
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 14:48:04

    You do have a wonderful Dad and we all love him so very much. Nana

    Reply

  2. Tausha
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 03:49:16

    This is a message to the admin. I came to your “Father Figure – Instilling Identity Single Seasons ~ Lady-in-Waiting” page via Google but it was hard to find as you were not on the first page of search results. I see you could have more visitors because there are not many comments on your site yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site: http://www.trafficforseo.com/web-traffic. I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic than you have now. I used their services and got significantly more visitors to my site. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

