Sisters

Me and Cailee

Something that I have found to be very important in the single season is my relationships with my family. Highlighted today – my relationship with my sisters!

Without a doubt, I am so blessed! I have two sisters (12 & 3). Even at my age (20) they can still manage to drive me crazy sometimes. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. When it comes down to it, no one else is going to understand you like your siblings. They had the same parents, the same up-bringing and (mostly) lived by the same rules and in the same house that you did. As sisters, there is so much that we share. I count it all a gift – a blessing.

There is no match for the feeling coming home from work and Maddie (3) running into my arms to welcome me home. She is constant chatter and brings so much joy to the family!

And with Cailee – we have our moments! I wouldn’t trade any of them. Our wardrobe doubles when I come home from school and we share some interests. She’s always great for a dessert and movie date. (And she’s an amazing chef too!)

 

Family can sometimes drive you crazy, but these are really the relationships that you should be working on. Time at home is short. Eventually we’ll all grow up and move out.

Family is forever. Make some great memories to look back on.

If you have a sister (or sisters), I challenge you to make a new memory with her (or them) this week.

Me & Maddie

I’m so blessed that God gave me my sisters!

I love you! ❤

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Scribbler
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 20:34:18

    Lovely post and great advice!

    Adieu, scribbler

    Reply

  2. Mimi Oliphant
    Aug 11, 2012 @ 12:21:58

    Amen! Love my sisters, even when I don’t! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Michaela
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 09:22:42

    Thanks!

    Reply

  4. Carole Lee (Nana)
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 11:49:39

    You are so right! There is nothing quite like siblings and for all the reasons you stated. Sometimes you would like to choke each other but you fiercely love one another. I adore my sisters and am so thankful that the Lord has blessed me with them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

