21 Days of Never-the-Same – Day 7

A few years ago my Aunt Mimi took me to Emerald Isle for my graduation. It was an incredible week, ocean-view, falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the waves crashing and the smell of the sweet, salt air. You might be wondering how this would be life-changing in any way…but for me it was.

Emerald Isle

This is what captured me.

Every day I woke up to this I was completely awestruck by the beauty of the place. The thoughts that ran through my mind were constantly, “Lord, I’m amazed by you…”

This trip restored to me the awe of the Lord and the beauty of His creation — a reflection of the master craftsman Himself. It allowed me to experience God in deeper way.

Thank you, Mimi for taking me! This was one of the best trips I’ve taken and my favorite destination! The time spent with you was blessed and beautiful! Love you! Blessings and favor! ❤

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mimi
    Dec 08, 2012 @ 12:15:31

    I love you too! I’m so glad that you took that away from our trip. I feel that way about the beach too and wanted to share that with you. Hope we can do it again sometime.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

