21 Days of Never-the-Same – Day 10

Daddy and I DancingI did not realize so much the gift that I had until I saw just how rare it was. I have always been blessed to have the relationship with my dad that I do, but coming to school, I have an increased appreciation and another thing to thank God for every day. Last year I staffed the Generation Conference hosted at Victory Christian Center in Ohio. Pat Schatzline was the speaker. I don’t remember what else he spoke on that night, but what I do remember shook me to the core.

At the altar call, so many responded who didn’t have a good relationship with their dad, or who never knew their dad, etc. Seeing the high response to that altar call broke my heart. I cannot imagine not being close with my dad, let alone not knowing Him. He is so much a part of why I am who I am today.

That night after getting out of the conference, the first thing I did was message my dad and thank him for always being there for me. I thanked him for having the part in my life that He does.

I am abundantly blessed.

My dad showed me that I have value. He showed me what I’m looking for in a man – I want a man like him. He taught me much by the way he loves my mother and by how hard he works. I am blessed beyond measure.

Daddy,

Thank you for all that you have taught me these years! Thank you for loving me and for always being there for me. I honor your place in my life and I thank God for you every day. You’re the most important man in my life. I love you dearly! 

Always Your Little Girl,

Brittany

meanddadswing

Leave a Reply

