21 Days of Never-the-Same – Day 11

7 Quotes that revolutionized my thinking over the years:

Jesus is being lost in a religion bearing His name. People are being lost because they cannot reconcile Jesus’ association with Christianity. Christianity has become docile, domesticated, civilized. We have forgotten there is a kingdom of darkness stealing the hopes and dreams and souls of a humanity without God.” – The Barbarian Way

This is a reminder to be radical!

“Often times exploration and seeking gets left behind because it’s interpreted as a weakness. But it feels right to write about that because that’s where I am. Questioning is such a prerequisite to growth. If you’re not asking hard questions, how can you be taking a journey to the answers?” – Nichole Nordeman

Never stop seeking. There is always more.

“The sufficiency of Christ is more than enough for you.” – Pastor Ben

This might seem so simple. But this truth is what I remind myself of every day. That from where I’m at, everything that I have ever been through was preparation for going through today. What God has done in my life, and the essence of who He is, is more than enough for me live strong today.

“Call on the promise.” – Lisa Greathouse

My dance teacher told me this years ago. To me it is a constant reminder of the faithfulness of God and that when He gives me a promise, I have a promise and it’s not my job to see that it is made. He is faithful to complete it.

“An attitude of expectancy is the breeding ground of miracles” – Pastor Jeff

Expect God to move. He longs to intervene in our lives. Believe He will and do what He tells you to do. You will see the supernatural when you take that step of obedience to partner with Him.

“It is not the bad things in life that keep us from the best things of God. It is the good things that keep us from the best.” – Joanie Jarrett, Missionary to Scotland

Just because something is “good”, doesn’t mean that it is of God. Staying connected with Holy Spirit is key.

“…before the Lord’s sword will come through your mouth, it must first pass through your heart…” – The 3 Battlegrounds

Without having a revelation of His Word and Truth, it’s just empty words. Develop a love for the Word of God. There is power in the revelation of Truth!

What are some of your favorite quotes? Why?

Leave a Reply

