Pray to Seek or Pray to Be?


pray

 

I felt convicted in my prayer time the other day. Here I was asking for God to work and move in a situation for someone I know, and then He shows me how I can be an answer to their situation. That is not often something that comes to mind. So often, I think we believe that asking God to do means it will be done (or won’t be done…we say it depends on what His will is…).

But here is the deal:

God chooses to use people.

I often hear Pastor Thomas tell us that, “without God, we cannot; without us, God will not.” 

How humbling is that.

God wants to use you!

Sometimes, we have to pray for the answer, but sometimes we have to pray to BE the answer. 

Do you really want God to move? Ask Him what He would have you do?

Someone spoke at our school last year and shared with us this statement:

 “Don’t pray prayers you aren’t willing to be the answer to.” 

God wants us to co-labor with Him. How can you be an answer to the prayers you pray? How can you be an answer to somebody else’s prayers?

Leave a Reply

