New Life is Starting at Every Ending…

picsvsomToday, I along with my incredible classmates graduate from Victory School of Ministry.  It is hard to even form words for how these years have been, but perhaps the lives we live will tell the story better than any words ever could. This is the end of a season for many of us. Some will be coming back and others will be moving on, but no matter where we go in life we will always take a bit of each other everywhere.

I have learned so much and God has changed me in so many ways. As I step out, I know that a new life is starting at this ending. This was only the beginning. It has been such an honor to be part of this group of God’s elite! Everyone is uniquely gifted and has different strengths – but as was said before, you go fast if you go alone, but you go far if you go together. I’m so honored to privileged to have walked with each of these people as a class and as a school.

History

To my class: I believe you will go far. I believe in the dreams that God has put in your hearts. I believe in and I’m committed to praying for you and the destiny that you will fulfill. I am incredibly proud of each and every one of you. I love you dearly. We’ve all had our ups and downs. None of us are perfect. But even with all that being true, we love each other and we have each other’s backs. It has been an honor to grow, to fight, to pray, and to stand with you. No matter where you go, you have my prayers.

To my first year class: I am so incredibly proud of every single one of you. God has done incredible things in your life this year! I’m looking forward to seeing what more He does in each of you. Remember to stand firm. Be challenged. God has so much in store for you. You are all in my prayers. It has been an honor to serve with you. I love you all.

To my leaders: Thank you for calling out the potential that is in me. Thank you for challenging me to be more than I thought I could be. Thank you for the grace that you’ve shown, for the prayers that you have sown, for the wisdom that you have imparted, for the love that you have given. I really do feel the weight of the responsibility of the prayers that were prayed over me – heard and unheard, and also for guarding the sacred trust of everything that has been poured into me these last 2 years. I feel the weight to walk out in the fullness of all that has been brought forth in me.

With nothing left to be said, but all to be lived:  Live. Pursue. Love. Endure.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yelena
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 09:20:27

    Congrats on graduation! I’d like to echo your words above and wish you many blessings as your pursue a new chapter of your life and follow Christ. I too look forward to seeing what God does in your life and the lives of others around you. Great blog! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

